Events

The Sandwich Generation: Caught in the Middle

Tuesday, June 6 from 11:30am-1:30pm

Seasons52 in Columbia

Do you care for both an older relative and your own children? If so, you’re part of the “Sandwich Generation,” an increasingly growing segment of the American population. Multigenerational caregiving can create stress, not just physically and emotionally, but also financially.

Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny, LLC and Lowe Wealth Advisors will be hosting a lunch discussion on how best to manage your time and resources to take care of your family and yourself. From a financial perspective, we will present a number of scenarios, and provide you with guidance on how to best balance your priorities and manage risk. From a legal perspective, we will discuss some steps you can proactively take to put an effective plan in place and eliminate much of your stress.

The goal of this lunch discussion is to empower you to be more secure and confident, rather than stuck and overwhelmed, when confronted with these often difficult situations. You do have options, and we will show you what they are. 

If you are interested in attending, click here to register. 

Request for more information

For more information regarding our events, please complete the form below.  

First Name
Last Name
Title
Company
Email
Phone

Below is a listing of events that our firm has supported either through volunteer time or sponsorship.   Be sure to check back often, our firm is very engaged in giving back to the community where we work.

PAST EVENTS

Below is a listing of events that our firm has recently hosted, sponsored or at which we presented.

Wednesday, May 24 - Franchising/Opening a Second Location Seminar with the Restaurant Association of Maryland (presenter)

Thursday, May 18 - MACPA Business & Industry Conference Auditing the HR Function: Best Practices for CFOs and Controllers (presenter)

Thursday, May 18 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting (sponsor)

Wednesday, May 10 -  Small Business Seminar - Passing the Baton: Preparing for the Next Phase of Life and Business (presenter)

Tuesday, May 9 - Women in Power Happy Hour (sponsor)

Sunday, April 30: RAM Stars of the Industry Awards Gala (sponsor)

Thursday, April 27 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Legislative Wrap Up Breakfast (sponsor)

Saturday, April 8 - Advanced Healthcare Planning: Legal Processes & Terminology (presenter)

Thursday, March 30 - Leadership Howard County BIG EVENT (sponsor)

Saturday, March 25 - Howard County Arts Council Celebration of the Arts Gala (sponsor)

Wednesday, March 8 - HERstory: Lead, Mentor & Inspire Women in Government Contracting Leadership Forum (sponsor)

Saturday, February 25: Howard County Library's Evening in the Stacks (sponsor)

Tuesday, January 24 - C-Level Breakfast with Gerry Gunster (co-sponsor)

Events Throughout 2016

Thursday, December 8 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Jingle Mingle (sponsor)

Thursday, December 1 - Economic Forecast Breakfast featuring Aniban Basu (sponsor)

Tuesday, November 15 - Long Term Care Planning (sponsor)

Friday, November 4 - Good Scout Breakfast (sponsor)

Thursday, November 3 - Overtime Overhaul Panel Discussion #2 (panelist and sponsor)

Tuesday, November 1 - Women in Power Happy Hour (sponsor)

Sunday, October 30 - Challenge 5k (sponsor and team participant)

Tuesday, October 25 - Estate Planning Client Appreciation Event - What's Hot in the Auction Industry

Thursday, October 20 - Community Action Council Holland Dinner (sponsor)

Friday, October 14 - Party in the Pit Ellicott City benefit concert (sponsor)

Friday, October 7 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Signature Event (sponsor)

Sunday, October 2 - Discover Downtown Columbia 5k (sponsor and participant)

Thursday, September 22 - Talent Talks - Strategies to Employ, Engage & Excel Conference (presenter)

Wednesday, September 14 - C-Level Breakfast with Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford (co-sponsor)

Thursday, September 8 - Overtime Overhaul Panel Discussion (panelist and sponsor)

Tuesday, June 14 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Legislative Affairs Committee Discussion New and Proposed Changes to Maryland Labor and Employment Laws (presenter)

Thursday, June 9 - Estate Planning Client Appreciation Event - Discussion of Arts & Culture in Columbia

Wednesday, June 8 - Anne Arundel Human Resource Society Employment Law Update (presenter)

Wednesday, May 25 - Legislative Updates regarding Estate Planning and Wealth Management (presenter)

Thursday, May 19 - Howard County Human Resources Society 2016 Legislative Updates regarding Employment Law (presenter)

Thursday, May 12 - Howard County Estate Planning Council, Funding Long Term Care Alternatives (participant)

Tuesday, May 3 - Women in Power Happy Hour (sponsor)

Thursday, April 28 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Legislative Wrap Up Breakfast (sponsor)

Thursday, April 14 Leadership Howard County BIG EVENT (sponsor)

Tuesday, April 12 - Estate Planning Client Appreciation Event

Tuesday, April 12 - Small Business Seminar "Compliance Matters" (presenter)

Friday, April 1 - "Grow Your Business, Grow Yourself" Women in Government Contracting Leadership Forum (sponsor)

Saturday, March 19 - Howard County Arts Council Celebration of the Arts Gala (sponsor)

Tuesday, March 15 - MBRG Lunch with Governor Hogan (sponsor)

Saturday, February 27 - Howard County Library's Evening in the Stacks (sponsor)

Thursday, February 25 - "Innovation and Regulation" Employment Law Seminar (presenter)

Thursday, January 28 - "Honey, We Need To Talk...About Cyber Risk" (panelist)

Thursday, January 21 - The Maryland ABLE Act (presenter)

Events throughout 2015

Sunday, November 1 - Howard County Autism Walk to Remember (participant)

Sunday, November 1 - Challenge 5k (sponsor and participant)

Thursday, October 29 - Content Marketing for Employee Engagement (co-presenter)

Thursday, October 22 - A11Y: Unlocking the Possibilities (presenter)

Wednesday, October 21 - Financial & Legal Considerations of Blended Families & Mid-Life Marriages (presenter)

Friday, October 16 - Financial Sense & Legal Basics: What to Consider When Planning for Retirement (presenter)

Friday, October 2 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce Signature Event (sponsor)

Thursday, October 1 - Women in Power Happy Hour (sponsor)

Saturday, September 19 - National Family Resiliciency Center 5k (sponsor)

Thursday, September 10 - "Got Growth" HR Essentials for Growing Small Businesses Half-Day Conference (presenter and sponsor)

Tuesday, June 16 - Seminar at Vantage House on Advanced Directives, MOLSTS (Medical Orders for Life Sustaining Treatment), General Powers of Attorney (presenter)

Thursday, May 7 - "Preparing Your Company for Sale" GovConnects Continuing Education Series (panel member)

Wednesday, May 6 - Cyber Security Seminar Series, Part 2 (presenter)

Wednesday, April 22 - Cyber Security Seminar Series, Part 1 (presenter)

Tuesday, April 21 - Leadership Howard County BIG EVENT (sponsor)

Saturday, April 18 - Howard County Autism Society Pieces of the Puzzle Gala (sponsor)

Thursday, April 9 - Women in Power Happy Hour (host)

Saturday, March 28 - Howard County Arts Council Celebration of the Arts (sponsor)

Tuesday, March 24 - Part 4 of 4 Part Seminar Series (presenter)

Friday, March 20 - GovConnects Women in Government Contracting Leadership Forum (sponsor)

Saturday, February 28 - Howard County Library's Evening in the Stacks (sponsor)

Tuesday, February 17 - Part 3 of 4 Part Seminar Series (co-host and presenter)

Thursday, February 5 - Howard County Chamber of Commerce State of the County Lunch (sponsor)

Friday, January 23 - Speaker Series at the Maryland Center for Entrepreneurship (presenter)

Friday, January 16 - Friday Forum with The Borek Group (host)

Thursday, January 15 - Employment Law Seminar Series  "Regulations and Compliance Checklist for 2015" (presenter)

Events in 2014

Tuesday, December 16 - Howard County General Hospital (A Member of Johns Hopkins Medicine) Symphony of Lights (sponsor)

Friday, December 12 - Friday Forum with The Borek Group (host and presenter)

Tuesday, November 18 - Part 2 of 4 Part Seminar Series "Showtime: The Acquisition" (co-host and presenter)

Tuesday, October 21 - Part 1 of 4 Part Seminar Series "Exit Strategy and Succession Planning" (co-host and presenter)

Wednesday, October 1 - Employment Law Seminar Series "Avoiding Top Employer Pitfalls" (presenter)